Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Why do liberals want to punish the wealthy?
Why are wealthy people made out to be evil? A lot of rich people worked very hard to get where they are. Went to school, had ideas, were innovative in making their ideas happen...why is that so bad? Why should they have to share this with the mother of 4 who has been on welfare since she was 16 and would rather sit on welfare and collect food stamps than try to do more with her life? aren't most of the taxes paid by the rich already? How many of you out there in the middle cl pay a ton of taxes? I don't make a lot of money, enough to get by, and I can tell you that I get almost all of what I pay in back at the end of the year. I am a single mom and work hard to take care of my family. I don't think that I deserve any more than I can afford. I taught my kids values and how to set goals for themselves. If they go out and "make it rich", why should they have to share it with everyone else? Equality - everyone in the US has the means to be whatever they want to be in life. Yes, some have it easy, but what happened to motivation? That lack of motivation is being turned into "inequality" and lack of resources in the eyes of liberals.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment